WhitenoiseWhitehouse

White noise from The White House

The kids

Of all the things that I say that make me feel old…it is the phrase “the kids” that strikingly brings home the realization that I am old. For whatever reason…when we had just one kid…I could convince myself that we were young and newly married…which translated to “not that old”. Coupled to the minivan (mega fun) and receding hairline…I feel like I am 31 going on 41.

Despite this mid life crisis (of sorts) – being the father of these two wonderful kiddos is a profound privilege and something I thank God for everyday. Avery is so adorable and Big Guy Micah is such a handsome fella. And of course I have a smokin hot bride…(ref Taladega Nights and pastoral prayer before recent NASCAR race).

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

