WhitenoiseWhitehouse

White noise from The White House

Cookies and Classics

Last week, Avery and I set out to make my Grandma Mary’s chocolate chip cookies.  These cookies are seriously addicting….maybe its the Crisco.  No, seriously.  These have Crisco in them, which apparently makes them awesome.  I wouldn’t advise you to go on a diet of only these.  It won’t end well.

"I wanna do it myself, Mama"

She was an excellent helper, actually.  Helping me dump the ingredients (mostly) into the bowl.  She also insisted on stirring the dough.  And, what’s cookie making without a little taste test?

"Mmm Mmmm Mmmmm De-yicious!"

And, finally, I will leave you with some Classic Avery and Micah pictures:

Avery:

Avery "smiling". We're thinking Toddlers and Tiaras is in her future.

Micah, birth-3 months:

"I hate my life, but I won't tell you why" hahaha.

Micah, 3 months and beyond:

"I love being me."

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Cookies and Classics

  1. jaymiewhite on said:

    as a side note, when Avery saw the picture of her “smiling”, she said, “What am I doing, Mama?” haha. That’s what we’ve been wondering for some time now, lol!

  2. “First three months: I hate my life but won’t tell you why.” I have chuckled to myself about that twice this week even without being logged on to your blog. 🙂

  3. P.S., Is it me or did WhiteNoise get a sweet overhaul redesign? 🙂

Leave a Reply

