WhitenoiseWhitehouse

White noise from The White House

um….Wednesday Meals? and other random thoughts

Obviously, I didn’t get around to Monday Meals this week.  It’s been a busy week and it’s only Wednesday!  Thankfully, due to Vets Day, tomorrow is my Friday:)  Tim is off on Friday.

Here is/was our meal plan for the week:

Monday:  Crock Pot Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup…it was yummy!

Tuesday:  Didn’t make it to the store, so we had leftover soup.  It was still very delish.

Wednesday:  French bread pizza

Thursday:  Goulash….fancy word for throw pasta and random stuff in a pot and call it good.

Friday:  ???  Still not sure, but since Tim is home, I will have time to whip something up.

This week has been crazy for some reason…maybe it’s that I’m still trying to figure out how my little fella is 6 MONTHS OLD tomorrow!!!  I love that little squooshy tooshy more than I can express.  I can’t believe he’s half way to ONE.  Don’t get me started…the waterworks will abound.  Or maybe it’s because Avery went to gymnastics class today…it was more like an open gym, but whatevs.  She’s 2.5 and I don’t know where 2.5 years have gone.  She had a great time jumping on the trampoline and into the blocks and monster trucking older kids half her size.  Or maybe it’s because my windshield wiper fell off  during my drive to the gym.  Or maybe it’s because I broke my toe while at the gym .  Or maybe it’s because when I went to get the windshield wiper repaired at Wal-Mart (they just put the new ones on 2 weeks ago), and tried to get the back one replaced also, that they didn’t call me over the PA system and I was waiting around with a crying almost-6-month-old and antsy 2 year old, only to find out that they don’t carry our particular windshield wiper but forgot to page me!  🙂  Oh, Wal-Mart, how I loathe your Tire and Lube Department.  #firstworldproblems:)  Or maybe it’s because we’re just having a lot of fun.

I will leave you with a funny cheesy picture of my two favorite munchkins.  Although Micah can’t talk, he is clearly saying, “CHEESE!!”

CHEESE!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “um….Wednesday Meals? and other random thoughts

  1. Wait, did you really break your toe??

Leave a Reply

